ISO 14001-2015 Certification in Pakistan:

ISO 14001:2015 is an international standard that outlines the requirements for an environmental management system (EMS). It is designed to help organizations minimize their environmental impact, comply with regulations, and continuously improve their environmental performance. Obtaining ISO 14001:2015 certification in Pakistan, or anywhere else for that matter, can be beneficial for a wide range of industries. Below, I’ll outline the scope and audit process, detail the clauses of ISO 14001:2015, discuss the audit timeline, and explain which industries should obtain this certification and its benefits.

Scope of ISO 14001:2015 Certification:

ISO 14001:2015 certification applies to organizations of all types and sizes, regardless of their industry. It is designed to be flexible and adaptable to different business contexts. The standard focuses on helping organizations develop and implement an effective EMS to manage their environmental responsibilities and impacts.

Audit Process: The ISO 14001:2015 certification process typically involves the following steps:

  1. Gap Analysis: The organization assesses its existing environmental management practices and identifies gaps compared to ISO 14001:2015 requirements.
  2. Documentation: Develop an EMS documentation system, including an environmental policy, objectives, procedures, and processes.
  3. Implementation: Put the EMS into practice, ensuring that environmental objectives are met, and environmental impacts are minimized.
  4. Internal Audit: Conduct internal audits to evaluate the effectiveness of the EMS and identify areas for improvement.
  5. Management Review: Top management reviews the EMS to ensure its continuing suitability, adequacy, and effectiveness.
  6. Certification Audit (Stage 1): An external auditor assesses the EMS documentation and readiness of the organization for the certification audit.
  7. Certification Audit (Stage 2): The certification body conducts an on-site audit to verify the implementation and effectiveness of the EMS.
  8. Certification: If the organization meets the ISO 14001:2015 requirements, it is awarded the certification.

ISO 14001:2015 Clauses: The standard is divided into ten clauses:

  1. Scope
  2. Normative References
  3. Terms and Definitions
  4. Context of the Organization
  5. Leadership
  6. Planning
  7. Support
  8. Operation
  9. Performance Evaluation
  10. Improvement

Each clause has specific requirements related to different aspects of the EMS.

Audit Timeline: The audit timeline can vary depending on the organization’s size, complexity, and readiness. It typically includes a Stage 1 audit (1-2 days) and a Stage 2 audit (2-5 days). The frequency of surveillance audits (usually annually) depends on the certification body’s requirements.

Industries Suitable for ISO 14001:2015 Certification: ISO 14001:2015 applies to virtually all industries, including manufacturing, services, construction, healthcare, and more. Industries with potentially significant environmental impacts, such as chemicals, energy, and transportation, often find this certification particularly valuable.

Benefits of ISO 14001:2015 Certification:

  1. Environmental Compliance: Helps organizations comply with environmental regulations and legal requirements.
  2. Cost Reduction: Identifying and reducing environmental impacts can lead to cost savings in resource use, waste management, and energy consumption.

Systems Concern is your Partner in ISO 14001:2015 Certification Consultancy, Systems Concern is one of Pakistan’s top consulting firms and provides all-inclusive ISO 14001:2015 Certification consultancy services. Systems Concern supports companies in negotiating the difficulties of acquiring and keeping ISO 14001:2015 certification because of its significant knowledge and competence in ISO 14001:2015 compliance. Visit Systems Concern’s website for further details and consulting services regarding ISO 14001:2015 certification. website: You can also reach out to us via email at   for any queries or further information.

Do you require the ISO 14001-2015 certification but don’t know how to initiate the process then contact Systems Concern now.

Leave a Reply